Sounds from Above #12 1

Click here to download Mp3

Listen to on Youtube

Not available on Soundcloud :'(

Probably one of my best ‘Sounds from Above’ episodes yet with so many outstanding track releases. Special attention needs to be given to Nigel Good and Blood Groove & Kikis’s album releases in ‘Nothing Good Here and Wonderland’ add these 2 to your collection and you won’t be disappointed. Check description for purchase links.

Nigel Good – Nothing Good Here review from YOUREDM –
With tremendous enthusiasm, Silk Royal presents “Nothing Out Here”, Nigel’s debut artist album. Spanning a variety of genres, this 12-track release showcases the full range of Nigel’s talents.

Blood Groove & Kikis – Wonderland – The album, as a whole, is a remarkable artistic achievement by Blood Groove & Kikis, master manipulators of mood and melody.

Onto the rest of this set which has more releases from England based progressive talent Mathaden, rising Moscow talent Stendahl, German producer Armas with the wonderful ‘Feel the Day’. A lovely remix of Freydal’s Iceland from Denis Neve . Alex H from Perth, Australia is giving us an incredible piece of music with his pure, progressive influenced track Arion from his latest EP Blood moon.

Increasingly popular progressive star…Sedi making his way back to ESM brings a truly amazing new single titled ‘Along The Coast’. Great remixes from Savid a massive act making their debuts to ESM. And what can I say about Talamanca that’s not already been said, simply bad ass!

Dallonte bringing another superior production with the remix of Talamanca – Oasis. Julian Wess makes his debut on Inception Music, with ‘Switch’, a punchy salvo of a tune that is fueled by a catchy bass and some great melodies! A top remix of Greenage – Balearic from Ennis.

PHW label is happy to welcome back the highly talented producer Skylight with a superb original production called “Sunny Day”. I finish up this set with 2 works of art, the first

“Flocon de Neige”, or “Snowflake” if you prefer, an incredibly beautiful track.

And lastly Hugo Allen’s Electronica remix of Tunisian producer DJ Massymo’s ‘The Last Goodbye’ and Hugo’s remix is a fusion of orchestra and electronics and is simply amazing.

If you like this please like, comment, share but most of all enjoy!


1.[0:00] Nigel Good – This Is Us (Original Mix) [Silk Digital Recordings]

2.[6:58] Mathaden – Above All (Original Mix) [Elliptical Sun Melodies]

3.[11:35] Mathaden – Deepest Dream (Original Mix) [Elliptical Sun Melodies]

4.[17:44] Blood Groove & Kikis, Richard J Aarden – Afloat (Original Mix) [Silk Digital Records]

5.[24:39] Blood Groove & Kikis – Velvet (Original Mix) [Silk Digital Records]

6.[30:47] Stendahl – Serenity (Original Mix)[Incepto Music]

7.[37:04] Armas – Feel the Day [NRG Dance Records]

8.[42:40] Blood Groove & Kikis vs. Matt Fax – Departure (Original Mix) [Silk Digital Records]

9.[49:43] Freydal – Iceland (Denis Neve Remix) [Elliptical Sun Melodies]

10.[55:13] Nigel Good – One Minus Space (Original Mix) [Silk Digital Records]

1.[59:30] Nigel Good – Flight (Original Mix) [Silk Digital Records]

12.[1:05:18] Nigel Good – Something Out There (Original Mix) [Silk Digital Records]

13.[1:08:43] Nigel Good – The Balance Part 2 (Original Mix) [Silk Digital Records]

14.[1:14:15] Alex H – Arion (Original Mix) [Sunset Melodies]

15.[1:21:45] Sedi – Along The Coast (Savid Remix) [Elliptical Sun Melodies]

16.[1:26:45] Barzek & Jethimself – Lovejoy (Talamanca Remix Portrait Digital]

17.[1:32:15] Stendahl & Shingo Nakamura – Tribute (Gal Abutbul & Mimram)[Silk Digital Records]

18.[1:37:15] Talamanca – Ocean Drive (Savid Remix) [Elliptical Sun Melodies]

19.[1:42:45] Talamanca – Oasis (Dallonte Remix) [Elliptical Sun Melodies]

20.[1:47:16] Julian Wess – Switch (Original Mix) [Inception]

21.[1:54:00] Greenage – Balearic People (Ennis Remix) [Elliptical Sun Melodies]

22.[1:59:01] Sedi – Along the Coast (Original Mix) [Elliptical Sun Melodies]

23.[2:05:25] Skylight – Sunny Day (Original Mix) [Progressive House Worldwide]

24.[2:11:49] Worakls – Flocon de Neige (Original Mix) [Hungry Music]

25.[2:17:46] DJ Massymo Tn – The Last Goodbye (Hugo Allen Cover)

Leave a comment

One thought on “Sounds from Above #12